Fuzzy Lights - The Hour single

Fuzzy Lights The Hour single
Fuzzy Lights
The Hour
Download single
1.58 from iTunes
Release date: 1st April 2013


Fuzzy Lights returned in February with their highly anticipated third album 'Rule of Twelfths’, their first new material since the Mojo Underground Album of the Month ‘Twin Feathers’ in 2010.

Since their near-instrumental debut album of 2008, the band have grown organically into a powerful and confident force weaving together elements of pastoral psych-folk and noise-rock. They now sit poised ready to reach a far wider audience with their most fully- realised and direct set of songs to date, hinting at elements of dream-pop. Their new single ‘The Hour’ encapsulates the positive changes in the music of Fuzzy Lights. Violinist/pianist Rachel Watkins takes lead vocals and she also scored the stunning string arrangement played by the Iskra Quartet, also heard on new albums by The xx and Jóhann Jóhansson. Where before the band were comfortable taking their time, with 'The Hour' they come straight to the point with a beautiful song, culminating in a scorching fuzz solo from guitarist Xavier Watkins.

Press for 'Rule of Twelfths'

"Gorgeous... inspired... exploratory folk somewhere between Trees and Trembling Bells."

"Sweetly lulls the listener with delicate folk numbers before ambushing them with surging orchestral noise - this contrast between light and shade makes 'Rule Of Twelfths' so effective."